Buyer's guides:

7 ways to go greener in the bathroom

Discover the easy strategies that’ll make your room more environmentally friendly

BerniniCollectionbathroominspiration
Bathrooms.com 

We’ll admit it – it isn’t difficult to waste precious resources in the bathroom. On the upside, though, it’s simple to remedy many of our distinctly un-eco habits. Follow our simple guide to improve your green credentials. Continue reading

Competitions:

Home Design Blogger Awards 2014 – Short List

bathroomsdotcom-homedesignaward-shortlist2014-black-large
The public nomination period for the Home Design Blogger Awards 2014 closed on Friday 4th April. Since then, we have been reading through all your nominations to choose the shortlist for each category, which will now go to a public vote. The quality has once again been extremely high, and choosing the shortlists has been a difficult task but hugely rewarding. Thank you to everyone who nominated their favourite bloggers and twitter feeds for this year’s awards, it has been a very interesting read!

Co-founder and Director of bathrooms.com Rebekah Monk and Social Media specialist Alex Sass reviewed the entries, looking for online community contributors who write about interiors and design with passion and credibility.

Rebekah said, “There are so many talented bloggers in the area of interiors and home design, and we want to celebrate their work. The aim of the awards is to recognise the talent and enthusiasm of those people, the ones who provide inspiration to their readers, which is why the both the nominations and the final vote are open to the public.”

The final 16 going through to the voting round are listed by category below. If your blog or twitter feed has been shortlisted please check your email for a nomination badge! In no particular order, the shortlists are:

Affordable Design Award 2014

• Florence Finds – http://www.florencefinds.com/

• Sarah Akwisombe – http://www.sarahakwisombe.com/

• Swoon Worthy - http://www.swoonworthy.co.uk/

• Heart Handmade – http://www.hearthandmade.co.uk/

Best Bathrooms Revamp Blog Post 2014

Tidy Away Today – Bathroom refresh – getting the spa look on a budget – part 2

Mary Poppins - Happy New Bathroom

Something About Clairey – Budget(ish) bathroom makeover

Kate’s Creative Space – The Dream House Restoration: Heading Upstairs

Home Design DIY Award 2014

• The Syders - http://thesyders.blogspot.co.uk/

• Well I Guess This Is Growing Up – http://welliguessthisisgrowingup.co.uk/

• Little House On The Corner – http://www.littlehouseonthecorner.com/

• Amy Antoinette – http://www.amyantoinette.com/

Home Design Twitter Award 2014

• Modern Country Style – http://twitter.com/ModCountryStyle

• Joanna Thornhill – http://twitter.com/joannathornhill

• The Design Sheppard (Stacey Sheppard) – http://twitter.com/StaceyJSheppard

• Her Indoors (Alison Gibb) – http://twitter.com/alisongibb

Vote-Now-Button

Click the button above to place your vote. Voting will be open until 18th April, and the winners will be announced on 22nd April. If you are nominated, please direct your followers to this page as the voting system URL may change from time to time.

Terms and conditions apply. One vote per person, per category. Votes will be verified by email; in the event of a discrepancy Judges’ Decision will be final. No correspondence will be entered into. Social moderators are restricted from discussing individual votes or entries.