2014 Home Design Awards

Following on from our 2013 Affordable Design Blogger Awards, is thrilled to announce the launch of the 2014 Home Design Awards. Recognising achievable home design through the work of the UK’s best bloggers and twitter accounts, we’re widening the net to find the citizen journalists who really set the trends.

If you have a blog, or follow one that you think deserves to be recognised for their contribution to the world of affordable design, please make a nomination below. It doesn’t matter if they have been blogging for weeks or years, we’d like to support anyone who has a brilliant eye for affordable design online.

This year’s award categories are:

• Affordable Design Award 2014 – blog focusing on affordable, achievable trends.

• Best Bathrooms Revamp Blog Post 2014 – the best individual post covering a bathroom revamp or renovation.

• Home Design DIY Award 2014 – blog focusing on home DIY

• Home Design Twitter Award 2014 – twitter account focusing on home design

Category winners will receive £100 each, although for the overall Home Design Award 2014 winner this will be increased to £250. All winners will be mentioned on our Inspiration Blog, part of our hugely popular, television-advertised website.

To be eligible for nomination, blogs must include content appropriate to or have an audience in the United Kingdom and must be up to date (regular posts). We focus on citizen journalists and whilst we accept blogs with sponsors, we cannot include a blog owned entirely by a commercial brand.

Knowing that it can take newer blogs a while to build up a following, we will also give a special Judges Choice Home Design Award 2014 to our choice of emerging blog talent. This blogger will also win £100 in recognition.

The nomination period is open until 4th April. Our judges will then select the top blogs to be listed as category finalists, and we will invite you to vote for your favourite blog in each category and for the overall winner.
Voting will be open from 9th April to 18th April, with the winners announced on 21st April.

Click the link below to nominate someone for these awards now.


For our full terms and conditions, click here.


Get blog posts via email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *